Organically Opinionated

Sounding off, fresh from the farm…..I mean computer.

One month. Four weeks. Twenty days. February 1, 2010

Filed under: Organic 101 — Organically Opinionated @ 4:24 am

However you look at it, I am about to embark on another turn at the gym.  Please!  Let’s all groan together.  Anyhoo – it’s 4:15 AM and I am dressed to go out in the fahreezing weather and sweat like a pig.  Doesn’t that sound like so much fun.  But I am going to do it . . . with a partner this time!  Yeah for Jane.  My friend Jane and I have children who are in the same class, in fact they sit behind each other in all their classes.  And my Dad and her husband work for the Rome Braves.  We were talking the other day and I told her to call me next time she went to the gym, since going on my own was a bust.  I’ve see where people say (including my own mother) if you have someone to go with, it makes it easier.  So Jane said she would and lo and behold, she called me that night.  She said, “I know this is gonna sound crazy, but do you want to go at 5 AM?”  And before she could say her next sentence, I was like “YES!”  No twisting my arm here.  I know I am crazy, but the couple of people who read this should already know that.  So we put together our game plan and figured we’d just go for a little over an hour and since her husband has to go to Spring Training on the 28th, we are only going to go Monday through Friday from now until the 26th, which is the day before my birthday.  So one month or four weeks or twenty days is what we will be doing and I am wishing and hoping and praying that this time it’ll stick.  So talk about a great way to start the day.  Oh and another thing, I’m gonna try and keep it a secret.  We will see how that goes.  But what will get me through this is what Spencer said to me right before she went to bed,

“Good luck tomorrow.”

*sniff, sniff*

xo,
Pris

Clue for today . . . Maker’s Mark.

 

Leave a comment